You must enable JavaScript to view this site.
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our legal notice and privacy policy for more details.
Close

Event Calendar

Crisis Group hosts events throughout the year and throughout the world in an effort to bring our supporters a foreign policy forum in which to learn and/or participate.  Crisis Group events focus on current issues relating to conflicts around the world and foreign policy with a view to providing guests with unparalleled access to featured experts who are prominent figures in the world of international affairs.

If you have any questions about an event listed below or how you can become involved with Crisis Group, please email calendar@crisisgroup.org.

Unless otherwise noted, all Crisis Group events are by invitation only.


Save the Date

In Pursuit of Peace Award Dinner 2015

New York, 26 October


Upcoming Events

The Changing Face of Conflict

Foreign Affairs, New York, 27 April

Crisis Group in collaboration with Foreign Affairs magazine is convening a day-long, invitation-only policy symposium on Monday 27 April in New York to discuss critical geopolitical hotspots around the world. The event is made possible through the generous sponsorship of Control Risks, Al Sharq Forum and Western Union.

We invite you to watch the plenary sessions which will be live streamed.

Plenary Sessions

9:00 - 10:15 EST / 13:00 - 14:15 GMT

The Return of Geopolitics?: Re-thinking the International Response

Presiding: Gideon Rose, Editor, Foreign Affairs

Carl Bildt, former Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs, Sweden Ghassan Salamé, Crisis Group Co-Chair; Dean, Paris School of International Affairs, Sciences Po Jean-Marie Guéhenno, President & CEO, Crisis Group Michael Moran, Managing Director, Global Risk Analysis, Control Risks

12:00 - 13:30 EST / 16:00 - 17:30 GMT

The Ukraine Crisis, Russia and the World

Presiding: Jean-Marie Guéhenno, President & CEO, Crisis Group

George Soros, Founder, Open Society Foundations; Chair, Soros Fund Management Paul Quinn-Judge, Program Director, Europe and Central Asia, Crisis Group Steven Eke, Senior Analyst, Russia and Former Soviet Union, Control Risks Wolfgang Ischinger, Chairman, Munich Security Conference; former German Deputy Foreign Minister and Ambassador to the UK and U.S.

15:15 - 16:30 EST / 19:15 - 20:30 GMT

Syria, Iraq and the Region

Presiding: Richard Atwood, Director of Multilateral Affairs & Head, New York Office, Crisis Group

Wadah Khanfar, Co-founder, Al Sharq Forum and Former Director General of Al Jazeera Joost Hiltermann, Middle East and North Africa Program Director, Crisis Group Sandy Berger, Chair, Albright Stonebridge Group LLC; Former U.S. National Security Adviser

 
This page in:
English
Français