2 December 2022

The U.S. designated Iran and eleven other countries as “Countries of Particular Concern under the International Religious Freedom Act of 1998 for having engaged in or tolerated particularly severe violations of religious freedom”. 

Subscribe to Crisis Group’s Email Updates

Receive the best source of conflict analysis right in your inbox.