icon caret Arrow Down Arrow Left Arrow Right Arrow Up Line Camera icon set icon set Ellipsis icon set Facebook Favorite Globe Hamburger List Mail Map Marker Map Microphone Minus PDF Play Print RSS Search Share Trash Crisiswatch Alerts and Trends Box - 1080/761 Copy Twitter Video Camera  copyview Whatsapp Youtube
Watch List 2020 Launch Event CRISIS GROUP/Julie David de Lossy
Support Us

Governments & Multilateral Donors

Crisis Group enjoys strong relationships with government and multilateral donors, whose long-term funding is critical to our organisation’s effectiveness. For them, Crisis Group fills a vital niche as diplomats’ access to key conflict actors is increasingly hindered by security concerns and political obstacles. Senior officials tell Crisis Group that our reports are indispensable, with a unique emphasis on the political foundations of international peace and security.

In June 2010, the Organisation of Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) added Crisis Group to its Development Assistance Committee (DAC) list, recognising that our actions to prevent or resolve conflict help poorer countries' development performance. All contributions to Crisis Group can be reported as Official Development Assistance (ODA), thus helping donor governments meet their ODA target.

Crisis Group produces compelling reports about conflicts where Turkey has big stakes.… We may not all concur with the conclusions of such reports, but their aim is not to seek a consensus of opinion … [These reports] are innovative and provocative, spelling out things not said by others.

Yaşar Yakış

MP, former Foreign Minister of Turkey

Governments & Multilateral Donors

Crisis Group gratefully acknowledges the following government and multilateral donors for their support and cooperation:

  • Australia (Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade)
  • Austria (Austrian Development Agency)
  • Canada (Global Affairs Canada)
  • Denmark (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • European Union (Instrument contributing to Stability and Peace, Emergency Trust Fund for Africa)
  • Finland (Ministry for Foreign Affairs)
  • France (Ministry of Foreign Affairs and French Development Agency)
  • Iceland (Ministry for Foreign Affairs)
  • Ireland (Department of Foreign Affairs)
  • Japan (Japan International Cooperation Agency)
  • Principality of Liechtenstein (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • Luxembourg (Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs)
  • The Netherlands (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • New Zealand (Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade)
  • Norway (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • Qatar (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • Sweden (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • Switzerland (Federal Department of Foreign Affairs)
  • United Arab Emirates (Anwar Gargash Diplomatic Academy)
  • United Nations Development Programme
  • United Kingdom (Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office)
  • World Bank

Contact Us

Contact the Governments Team at: governments@crisisgroup.org

Bénédicte Benoit

Director of Government & Multilateral Relations

Rose Bradbury

Senior Development Officer

Gioconda Carrera Herrera

Development Officer

Floor Keuleers

Project Manager