Tehran 0
29 November 2019

In a joint statement, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, the Netherlands, Norway and Sweden announced that “in light of the continuous European support for the [nuclear] agreement and the ongoing efforts to implement the economic part of it and to facilitate legitimate trade between Europe and Iran, we are now in the process of becoming shareholders of the Instrument in Support of Trade Exchanges (INSTEX) subject to completion of national procedures”.

Subscribe to Crisis Group’s Email Updates

Receive the best source of conflict analysis right in your inbox.